Following the current surge of COVID-19, guidance for international travelers changes with global and domestic infection rates

Recognition of Israeli COVID Certificates by Other Countries

The countries below accept valid Israeli COVID certificates. The certificates grant entry to these countries (in some cases a negative test result on a COVID test might also be required) and serve as a Green Pass so you can enter places that must comply with COVID measures in those countries:

  • Austria
  • Ukraine
  • Italy
  • Faroe Islands
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Estonia
  • Bulgaria
  • Belgium
  • United Kingdom (Britain)
  • Georgie
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • The Netherlands
  • Hungary
  • Vatican City State
  • Turkey
  • Greece
  • Luxembourg
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Lichtenstein
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Malta
  • North Macedonia
  • Morocco
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • San Marino
  • Spain
  • Serbia
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Finland
  • Panama
  • The Czech Republic
  • France
  • Canada
  • Cyprus
  • Croatia
  • Romania
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

What else should I know to travel abroad?

  • When there is a country on the red list, (a country with the highest COVID-19 infection risk), all travelers must declare they shall not visit such a country.
    Declaration form for travelers leaving Israel
  • Travel to destinations on the red list is only possible if you get permission from the Exceptions Committee, even if Israeli COVID certificates are valid in these destinations.
    Check what list a country in on
    Apply to the Exceptions Committee online
  • Many destinations also require a negative test result on a COVID test before granting travelers entry, even if Israeli COVID certificates are recognized by these destinations. You must check the local policy of each destination on their respective websites.
Scroll to top